top of page

Ireland!

Ireland was simply amazing. There are absolutely no words to describe the beauty I saw all around me! Although, no trip is complete without a few tragedies -- We almost missed our flight there, I broke my camera, we missed our bus to Cork, Katie lost 70 euros, and the grand finale....Katie and I went through the wrong gate in the Dublin, so we had to run out through customs, through passport check, and go back throug security and run about a mile across the entire airport to catch our flight that was leaving in 10 minutes. But everything worked out! We didn't dwell on these mishaps too much because we were just having so much fun in Ireland!

Me, Cierra, and Katie arrived in Cork on Friday morning, and went to meet up with my cousin, Justin, who very kindly let us stay with him over the weekend! We set our stuff down and headed over to Blarney Castle! It was BEAUTIFUL. We kissed the Blarney Stone, of course, and explored the grounds around it for a couple of hours. Everything was so green and we were just surrounded by rolling hills. That night Justin took us to a pub in the city center! There was live, traditonal, Irish music and we got a couple of drinks (Gingerale of course), and played Never Have I Ever.

The next morning we hopped on a tour bus and headed to The Cliff of Moher! We made a few stops on the way to some cute, small towns with little cottages spread across them. When we got to the cliffs, I was dumbstruck. They were breathtaking. I won't even try and describe them because there are no words.

Our last day in Cork, we all went to Killarney National Park and hiked up to the Muckross House. The views were incredible! Just rolling green hills everywhere! We stopped at Muckross Abbey and wandered around the cemetary and the ruins of the abbey. When we got to Muckross, we just sat queitly and enjoyed the beautiful view.

Monday we morning we took a bus into Dublin and explored the city a bit before flying out! It was a beautiful city, but I have to admit, I liked Cork a bit more.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page